Who We Are...

Repairing Homes, Building Women,

CHANGING LIVES!

 

WUCN proudly carries the GreatNonprofits and Guide Star designations.

Women Under Construction Network is a nonprofit organization with a mission to educate, motivate, and empower women of all ages facing critical needs at home. Our programs promote self-sufficiency and provide women with actual tools and the hands-on skills needed to make repairs in their homes. The profound words of our founder and chief motivator, Shellie Layne, challenge the women in our programs to view each tool’s function as a parallel to their own lives.

TAKE  A PLEDGE
OUR MISSION

To educate, motivate, empower, and inspire women using actual tools and home repair applications.

OUR VISION

To repair homes, build women and change lives!

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

IMG-2427.JPG

March Events!

WUCN/BREAD Collaboration Presents:

Rebuilding HER (BREAD)

Birmingham Regional Empowerment And Development 

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

 5pm CST/ 6pm EST

Zoom Session

Saturday Morning Building Session

Saturday, March 13, 2021

8am CST/ 9am EST

Zoom Session/Conference Call

"NAIL IT" Hunger, Passion, Grit, & Determination

New Volunteer Orientation

Sunday, March 14, 2021

3pm CST/ 4pm EST

Zoom Session

TOOLBOX TUESDAY

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

7pm CST/ 8pm EST

Conference Call

Session Topic: "Building Your Financial Future"

(At Any Age)

GIVE TODAY TO SUPPORT THE

WOMEN UNDER CONSTRUCTION NETWORK MISSION

Recent Blog Posts
CONTACT US

429 Green Springs Hwy.

Suite 161-244

Birmingham, AL 35209

(205) 578-8929

wucn1265@gmail.com

CONNECT WITH US
SUBSCRIBE

WUCN is powered by At Home Foundation Inc, a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization created to provide programs and services that support underserved women and their children in and around Birmingham, AL metro.

Copyright © 2019 WUC Network

  • Women-Under-Construction-Network-Faceboo
  • Women-Under-Construction-Network-Twitter
  • Women-Under-Construction-Network-Instagr